Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1706. EB

I don’t do emergency Blips too often but today is definitely one I gave to do...it’s 4pm and I’m heading out at 5:30 and I honestly do not know where my day went...
My youngest appeared at 11am this morning for a hair cut and then stayed for lunch...then we wandered into town to help him sort out his faulty phone...
The shop he bought it from a few months ago were hopeless...he’s waited a week for a replacement phone (the microphone has stopped working so he can’t make any calls) and when we went back today they just kind of shrugged their shoulders and said, “we haven’t heard back from anyone about a replacement yet”...not good enough...so £150 extra later he now has a working phone and he’s back able to communicate with people.  I asked for a straight refund as the phone was faulty but they will only replace or repair and the repair takes over two weeks and there’s no guarantee they can repair it so he could wait and still get nothing....but the good news was that he got the full value of the phone against another one so he’s happy!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.