Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1707. Postcard from Australia!

We received this lovely holographic postcard all the way from my sister and her hubby in Australia this morning...it has a number of the beautiful birds that we saw when we were there in 2016...I think I know what I’m going to be sketching today!
A lovely relaxing day so far..housework then lunch in town with my youngest (again!) and a bit of preparation for having our four year old grandson to stay overnight tomorrow.  Bought some colouring books, sticker books, treats and sorted out batteries for his toys here.  It’s going to be a challenge as he still doesn’t sleep in his own bed at home but he’ll have to sleep in our spare room as the bed we have for him won’t fit in our room and I draw the line at sharing our bed with a four year old!  I’m sure once he realises that we won’t let him sleep in our bed that he’ll be fine...plus we’re going to let him stay up a bit too...so he’ll be tired!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.