Views of my world

By rosamund

Cobwebs

After our lovely night with the Giffnock Rodriguezes last night we had a lazy morning with a delicious brunch before we headed home. Freya went into Glasgow with her friend to spend her Christmas money and Noah went to the Waterfront with his mates. Carlos was feeling a little delicate so he went for a snooze and I went out for some fresh air.

There was a break in the weather so I went down to the garden centre at Lunderston Bay. I got more food for the birds who have been a bit neglected lately and had a wee walk on the shore path to blow away the cobwebs. I didn't get many photos as the wind had frightened off all but he hovering seagulls and the tide was right in so there really wasn't much to see. The rain came in so I got back in the car but it brightened up as I was heading for Sainsbury's at Inverkip so I went to the car park beside Inverkip Yacht club and hung about on the sheltered shore watching the waves hit on the rocks as the sun came out for the first and last time today.

Once I got home it wasn't long until Freya came home and Noah needed picked up from the Oak Mall. Now we're all having a quiet night in with the enticing prospect of nothing to do tomorrow. If the weather holds out I may venture out with my camera again. My wee camera has vast limitations but chatting to my brother law about photography over breakfast this morning really inspired me and I'm excited to get outside and capture what I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.