Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Let them eat cake

We had a friend round this morning who is having a bit of a rough time caring for his wife who is quite a bit older than him and suffering from dementia. He's really good company and I think he enjoyed having a couple of hours break. After lunch we needed to go into town so managed to get a couple of Christmas presents (only 180 shopping days left now) as well as a few more things for holidays. And now, as the weather has finally started to improve I'm about to throw a couple of chops on the barbie.

A good day, but not a photograph taken so I was as close as I could get to not blipping, but I couldn't have that so here is the remains of the cake that W made for our friend coming round this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.