Farne Island

I haven't been back home long and I'm tired after a long day so I'm posting my blip ASAP because I know if I sit down I won't want to get back up again.  This has been my first trip to Farne Island and it's been amazing, I went with a group which was organised by a local photographer and they were all lovely people.  Some of them will continue on to Edinburgh tomorrow and although it was tempting I'll have to save that one for another day.  On the way over to the island our skipper took us out of the way while we followed some dolphins and then we made another detour to see a colony of seals.  The prolonged journey meant that I felt a bit queasy so there was no chance I could take pictures but it was very nice to see them..  There are no Gannets at Farne of course so it looks like I'll have to fit in a trip over to Bempton too.  Now to put my feet up and have a cup of tea.

Thank you for the response to yesterday's Double Decker in unexpected surroundings, I'm pleased you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.