Too much Squire!

"Not today Josephine."?
Too much WHAT?
Too much choice.
Having, finally, got a bit brassed off with tootling around the estate I thought I'd take a run at the Threlkeld - Keswick line. Well - as it happened a mere mile of it - given that their guesstimate is/was accurate.
1st stop Cocklakes for a brew somebody else made - always the best sort.
Here's where the "too much" starts to rear its ugly head.
1. before I set off I saw an extremely RARE sight - a sky devoid of clouds in all directions, so I thought I'd shoot a cloudless Blencathra. Then I noticed there is ONE cloud - if you can find it.
2. The main shot is the one which I wasn't best chuffed with since I know I can manage a mile with the hills on the estate; I was hoping for a longer flatter run and all I got was flatter.  Must investigate from t'other end.
3. En route back to car I spotted this loony sign.  Just think about this:-
The "line" from the Keswick end is both too narrow for a car and, if I remember, damnear inaccessible by car. So - if you're on a motor-bike you've travelled the full length before you see this sign.
IF you start at "this" end & some kind soul has rotated the sign wouldn't it make vastly more sense up at the START of the track?
4. "And, finally Cyril". On my way back to the car I heard an odd sound, looked over the bridge and wondered  WHAT the !@£$%^&* they're building and had to do a "during"shot.
I sited "them" as midway twixt all shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.