Spoilt for choice....

I had an appointment up at Carlisle so the "Events organiser" - Clicky, decided that we'd make today's WednesNIGHT into a WednesDAY and "do" one of the garden centres.
The usual macros ensued - BUT - when I was dropped off at kinda Teatime(ish) I spotted plethora of assorted flutterbies.
A number of Painted Ladies(?) a red Admiral, and I spotted in the depths what may have been a Tortoiseshell. Hence the corresponding plethora of shots.
I tried, unsuccessfully, with phone (Having forgotten camera) but they were obliging enough to hang around while I camera hunted.
BUT
NOT obliging enough to park both accessible and for long enough for (a) decent shot(s).
I did manage one shot with one of each on it.
Another - BUT - I suspect I'd be the only one to see all three.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.