Rodents rule

By squirk

Sshh

The adult peregrine was asleep again this evening and I managed a fine view of him/her. The juveniles were up on the roof again [see extra pic for one peeking over the edge]. I had to stop when I heard the tell-tale screeching to watch them chase each other over the railway and the old fire station. One day soon I'm bound to see one catch a pigeon.

I wore a dress when cycling today, which was fine even though the wind tried to play havoc with it. Someone needs to invent a skirt-pinner-downer to stop it flying up in a Marilyn Monroe way when pedalling. My skirt was long enough not to be embarrassing when the wind got mischievous, but I could still do with the invention. I'm not someone who likes to change from cycling clothes to work clothes once at work. That's far too much of a faff.

Fred's across the border now and we had a video chat as the sun was going down over a wondrous landscape on his side of the world. He'd climbed up a hill for the view and it's glorious. On my side, I had a view of the ironing. The cat came in and made that view much better although he only stayed for a quick shoogle and now he's out again. It's going to be warm tonight so he's likely to stay out and go feral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.