flavia13

By flavia13

Sweet Pea

A busy day today.  After correcting some of G's Physics Project and battling with systems that are supposed to be Word compatible but in reality are completely different, I then got a phone call to say the new macro lens was in.

Downed tools, dashed over to Ulverston, luckily the traffic wasn't too bad today.  Ulverston was busy though and so was The Photography Shop, which is good.

Got my lens, no problems.  Dashed backed home,. continued with G's projects before puttrig it away until next Monday and then unpacking and "playing" with my new lens.

This is a sweet pea from the garden, they were quite late starting but appear to be pretty good now.  This is the best I could do with the new macro lens.  It's a Sigma 105mm f2.8 DG Macro HSM OS Ex!!!  

It just proves I've got a lot to learn in how to use it effectively, but that should be fun.  It's very heavy though, don't want to be carrying it too far!!!

Finished processing the photos that I took on Piel Island yesterday then processed the flowers I took in the garden today. 

Now have to go and do some ironing whilst trying to keep cool.  At least lounge is reasonably cool.

This is my entry for Flower Friday, but I can't find if there is a theme, so hoping this will be OK.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.