Summer Colds Are The Worst

Walk the dog.
Load the car with garden refuse and go to the dump.
Do some more weeding.
Go to the shops.
Collect the monsters from school (last day - we get them all week most weeks of the holidays ……… sigh!).
Walk the dog.
Go to the Larder where pictures were taken (extras box).
Do some turning.
Talk to my jeweller for an hour (his wife has been really ill but would appear to be on the mend.
Took PD to the park for a short walk and to meet SWMBO and the monsters.
Took the commissioned piece and dropped it off (it seems to have gone down well).
Took the monsters home and did some archery with The Cygnet for a while.
Do the dishes.
Make the dinner.

And to think I told SWMBO I had done very little but felt I had accomplished a bit.

Time for a beer I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.