Where am I?

I think I've landed on my feet in my new job.  Tonight was the firm-wide summer bbq with a free bar all night, band, DJ and coaches laid on to take everyone to and from the hotel.  Just over half the company turned up - 170 people - and given that I've not even been with the company for 2 weeks, it was very nice to be invited.

The boss introduced me to a few directors and people kept coming over to say hello to me.  It really does feel like I've joined one big family.

I had to blindly follow sat nat to the hotel so when I saw these statues at the side of the road (about 10 pm and it was still light) I had to stop and get a quick blip.  Not knowing where I was meant I have no idea about the story behind the statues.  I would try and find out but it's almost midnight and my journey home didn't go as planned because they shut the motorway for 2 junctions and I had to try and find another way home.  Not the best end to the evening so no time for a quote tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.