Backlit ornamental grass

Yesterday I captured some of the same plant but as the first rays of sun caught it. Today it's backlit by low angled afternoon sun.

Miscathus sinensis 'morning light', an ornamental grass native to eastern Asia. It's deciduous and needs a decent haircut before new spring growth appears.

By late afternoon I've flagged like a deflated football. At least I've spent the day dressed and managed errands and a small shuffle around the garden.

Emphasis on the 'small' and 'shuffle' bit. It's so dry that I needed to water well sheltered plants and part of the lawn that's browning off.

While keeping an eye on the watering I tried to remove a rascal of an Australian flax that insists on sending rhizomes from old root stock up through new ground cover. I felt and probably looked decrepit.

I had high hopes for today but they weren't in line with reality. Such is the punch of a heavy head cold.

Today's gratitude: For the lovely omelette packed with baby spinach and kale, tomatoes and ham, that nourished me at lunchtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.