A garden day

I started a ver hot Saturday with a brief trip to the allotment at 8am. I just watered and fed Minnie. It was already hot, and with no shade at all down there, I knew I couldn’t stay long.

Back for 9 to start on the front garden. I wanted to tidy, pick up dead leaves, weed the gravel, that sort of thing. As usual I thought I could do a lot more than I actually did! But I was pleased with what I did do and will continue on Sunday.

Jon took Mollie and Henry to work then opened the hut for someone wanting to hire it for the day. In the afternoon he cut the grass, and we plan to focus on the pond area next. But it was so hot it’s hard to get enthusiastic to do anything and I don’t really like the heat.

At 5.30 we picked up Mollie and Henry and drove straight to Cambridge for the evening. There we celebrated with the rest of the Gibbs family Henry and Sophie’s 17th and 16th birthdays which were both yesterday. Perfect weather to bbq in the garden, and we sat out until nearly 11. Then the long drive home, which I did, and very late to bed, hence my late blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.