A bit of house work

Moving a big rug from the conservatory to the dining room, with Mollie and Daniel doing the rejigging of the rug, while I lifted the dining room table up with my back. At which point Mollie stopped because Daniel told her to get a picture of me mid lift for my blip. Now it’s past my bedtime and I just realised I hadn’t done my blip, so am hastily typing this before going to sleep.

It wasn’t a restful day, but my weekends rarely are. I wish I knew how everyone else managed. Do you all pay cleaners and gardeners to do the jobs for you? I still didn’t actually do anything in the back garden. I did spend some time making a cat feeder for Ralph for when we go away, out of a drainpipe. As he eats,more biscuits should come out into his bowl. It sort of works, but as he had a bird today, and a shrew yesterday, I don’t think he’ll go hungry.

It was another very hot day here. Mollie made a lovely lasagne for dinner while I cleaned. Jon moved his clothes into my wardrobe so that Henry can have his, then they squeezed the wardrobe out to Henry’s room. The plan is to cut through from our bedroom, into the fitted wardrobe in Henry’s room and block it up on his side. Another job for poor Jon! It will make a massive difference to us in our room though.

Mille and I started week 6 of couch to 5 k. I’m renaming it ouch to 5k. I found it hard. I’d like lighter legs please. Not fun one little bit. When I’ve finished the programme, I might see if I can just run 10 minutes a day!

After dinner Jon and I took a wander round the village with the dog. At home I made some jewellery and Jon ironed his work clothes. There is a lot of ironing. Groan.

Just 5 days a work then a weeks holiday with the whole family. I’m just planning to sleep....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.