flavia13

By flavia13

KNOTTMAN2..............

................meet the very lovely Knottman2, whom many of you from Blip will already know.

I had the great privilege today of taking G to see Knottman2's Blipfoto exhibition at the Arnside Cemetary Chapel.  We had great difficulty parking, but once we had done so we were greeted very warmly at the door by a lovely gentleman and lady, who offered us refreshments if we wanted them.

I then had the great honour of meeting the very lovely Knottman2 as well as his lady wife Mrs K.  Whilst having a lovely chat to K we also met the lovely Puffin, Mr P and their extremely active and fit son.  

We then had a lovely chat to Mrs K who had a really good and informative exhibition on the use of plastic and what we could use instead.  We could see how plastic came out of things you just didn't realise had plastic in them.  

Knottman2 and Mrs K had done a fabulous job on printing and mounting so many of his great photos, as well as all the text that went with them.  The photos were fantastic, the ones that stood out for me were two sunset shots and the most amazing of all a dragonfly - the detail in which was truly astounding.  You would think it had either been handcrafted or pinned.

After a bidding adieu I then took G to Sizergh Barn for lunch where I acquired a gorgeous mosaic dragonfly from some birthday vouchers I had and on which I had had my eye for some time.  

On the way we saw someone surfing attached to a kite but I couldn't park anywhere to take a photo - which was a huge shame.

Then just an afternoon finalising G's Physics paper ready for submitting.

Hope you all had a lovely day and will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.