ROSES GROW ON YOU (Pop)

Day 107 of my lockdown - Day 19 of slight ease


Very very many thanks for all your lovely good wishes and messages for my birthday yesterday.  It was a really lovely day, even in lockdown.  

I decided to make a triptych of just some of my birthday roses from my Mum and my Sister, I hope you like it.  I am learning more and more about macro.  I had everything set up (I thought)!!!!  I couldn't understand why some of my photos were so noisy - then I discovered I had forgotten to change my ISO over from auto so it was choosing a high auto.  I still managed to get some reasonable shots though, especially once I'd sorted out the ISO problem.

This morning I tried to go out.  Took G for a drive and we were heading for Arnside and Silverdale.  We were going to walk up past the Arnside Tower but as I parked up nearby the rain started quite heavy.  So we moved on.  A couple of places I was going to pull into I couldn't because of traffic - then G suddenly felt nauseous - so we pulled in for him to get some fresh air and a rest.  But it rained again.  So I just went through Carnforth and up onto the M6.  Then my eyes started playing up again.  I think because I had switched on the aircon, very briefly, but it could have been enough to set it all off.  After leaving the M6 pulled into a layby to stop eyes streaming, then moved on.

Eventually made it home.  It transpired that G had not had anything to drink at all this morning (apart from a little bit of Vitamin C) and he does get dehydrated very easily.  Lesson learnt - always make sure we have some water in the car.

As I hadn't managed to take any photos I thought I would photograph some of my roses so that is today's blip.  Those of a certain age will recognise the heading - said by Norman Vaughan in an advert for Roses chocolates!!!!

It's such a shame that Leicester have had to go back into Lockdown - but to be honest I've been expecting it for various areas - due to the hoards that have been happening around the country - so I expect there may be a few more yet.

I hope you are all well.  Please do all stay safe and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.