66TH BIRTHDAY

How the blip did that happen - 66 TODAY- unbelievable.

Day 106 of my lockdown - Day 18 of slight ease.

The morning started well, with a lovely breakfast by Hubby, just porridge as I can't eat a full breakfast.  Opened up all my lovely cards - I was amazed as I didn't think anyone would be able to get any in lockdown,  so it was a lovely surprise.  The collage is just a few of the lovely cards I had - including one from Fletch the Westie (oh and CumbriaLass and her Hubby too of course)!!!!

I then did my Tai Chi session, which was lovely, as always. I think we are all getting better and learning so much, with thanks to C of course.

Then after that I had a delivery of Beautiful roses, mostly red but also 3 pink and 3 white from Mum and my Sister.

I then proceeded to undo my huge collection of wonderful presents (most from G, who sent gave far too many).  Of course my Nikon  D7200 was my pressie from Hubbie.  I also had lovely pressies from my two great friends from Somerset and my very lovely artist friend in Manchester.  

I am now going to sit and watch Frozen II (a gift) with a coffee and choccie biscuit.  

This evening's meal will just be omelette (which I love anyway) and maybe a glass of white wine.

So all in all a very lovely lockdown birthday.  I have to admit  if things had been normal the only different thing I may have done is gone to The Netherwood Hotel or some such for a nice lunch.  

The most important thing for me this birthday  is that we are all still here and still OK - and all my relatives and friends are well too.  That is the best present of all.

Do take care everyone, staysafe and I will catch up on your blips tomorrow if I may - I am now going to relax for the day.7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.