BLOOMIN' LOVELY

Day 108 of my lockdown - Day 20 of slight ease

A busy day today.  

Started off by having an on-line Food Photography Workshop care of Wilkinson Cameras.  It was OK but very bitty while he set up and things of course went wrong.  I did learn something though but it wasn't as good as the first one I did.

Immediately after that I had an email regarding a photographic project with the EDPS (Emma Davies Photography School) Camera Club that I belong too.  I'm in a group and over the next 10 days I  have to photographs things that are White!!!!  My worse colour - I'd rather have had a proper colour as white is quite difficult.  However, having said that it will be challenge and will push me so that is good.

I've also signed up for a one-day Photographic Competition which will take all day and into early evening.  We will be given prompts of things to go and photograph and we have to photograph them within about an hour and then put them onto the FB page.  

I'm also a little behind on the Informal P366 photographs (like Blip but just photos no words), but I can catch up on that as I have done the photos.

I also have to try a "Dark Food" photograph for the LetsDo52 project for this week, which has to be in by Saturday evening.  I was hoping today's course would have helped with that, but it didn't that much because it was about using all this equipment - including backdrops etc - I only have 4 lenses for my camera and a tripod - that's it.  Still I will give it a go.

We took delivery of a new small upright freezer today so that needs cleaning and filling up.  It's just a small back-up one so won't cost loads to fill. 

Another extremely busy tomorrow and fairly busy on Friday.  It is good though and makes a  nice change of late.

Please do stay safe and remember the virus hasn't gone away - as Leicester can verify.  I hope they don't get any worse, my thoughts are with all those in that area.

Thank you so much for dropping by, I do love your comments.  I'm now going to catch up on your blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.