Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Large Skipper

Another morning of jobs before I fly out to Germany tomorrow. I managed a couple of hours out today and decided to go to the butterfly park at New Ferry on the Wirral. I have only been once before and was a bit underwhelmed, but thought that with the heat it might be a tad better this time. 
I did manage to see a few species, but not as many as I'd hoped for - a tatty peacock, 3 painted ladies, a small white, 2 speckled wood, a handful of 5 spot burnet moths and today's blip which I think is a large skipper. 

I might try again in a few weeks time when there may be some different species emerging - but they are only open 12-4 on a Sunday so it's a bit limiting. 

Been to my parents for a family dinner this evening, but Dad is not so well - he's been sleeping most of the day, but perked up a little when England beat India in the cricket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.