Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Summer lovin’

I liked this shot. Young lovers and all that.

We took an early evening walk along the river between Molesey and Hampton Court. Beautiful light. There was a bit of a buzz in the air, you could tell everyone had had a good weekend and enjoyed the sunshine. It always amazes me how variable the houseboats are here, from the shabby to the frankly stunning. The most notable is Fred Karno’s Astoria which was built over a hundred years ago by a music hall magnate of that name and was designed for lavish entertainment; it was big enough to take a full orchestra. It is more notable these days as a recording studio owned by one Dave Gilmour and a place where Pink Floyd recorded.

I did a lot of good work in the garden this morning. I just wish  I could spend a whole week on it and really crack the mess instead of bits of weekends.

Anyway, good day. And hopefully another one tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.