Lala's Journal

By Lala

Almost there

The builder finished off yesterday morning, so today, after an early morning appointment at the opticians (£370!!) and quick stop at a shop to Try a pair of trousers in a smaller size, I ended up with a skirt (couldn’t find trousers I liked) and a dress. I haven’t worn a skirt for about ten years! Both were a size smaller than I would have thought I was in, no wonder everything keeps falling down! Three stone lost, with another two to go, so I will struggle on with belts etc until I am down another size!

So, back home, I put up lights in the courtyard, Mr L painted the wall and drilled so we could put up the blinds. I unpacked and put up the two new loungers I bought yesterday (totally free as I had collected £62 in vouchers), watered all the pots, washed down the patios, walked Dog and then cooked a three course roast dinner as Alf from next door was joining us.

There was a lot I didn’t get time for, so some busy evenings ahead too. Mr L to paint the other wall and then start on the sitting room inside, plaster is almost dry.

Tired now and off to bed!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.