Another anniversary

I don’t usually post photos of myself, but today was yet another anniversary. 25 years of working at LC! I started as a guide in the castle and ended up as Education Manager. Sadly, no gold watch or medal but the day happened to coincide with a visit from Sue, who has been alongside me every step of the education journey. In 994 there was no education at LC when I began there, by 2000 the powers that be decided we should do something and it grew from the seed of an idea to what we have today. Sadly, Sue is poorly and taking the summer off, so it was good to catch up today. I posted this on Facebook, and when I last looked it had over 100:’likes’. We must be popular!

The Retail Manager saw my post and left the little bottle of gin and note on my desk. What a thoughtful man!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.