These clogs are not made for walking

For today's MonoMonday theme of 'patriotic', with thanks to Carolina for taking over the hosting in July, our set of ceramic mini Delft Blue clogs with Holland written on them. Isn't that what comes to mind to tourists when they think about The Netherlands? Tulips, clogs, windmills and  of course Amsterdam? We've taken these souvenir clogs with us all over the world during the many moves abroad :-)

Re the title, I doubt walking on ceramic clogs would be comfortable, my maternal grandfather and my in-laws did use wooden clogs when working in the garden and I have had my own pair when young but I found them not comfortable at all. Wood doesn't have the flexibility of leather or textile. It does keep your feet dry and it is easier to wash mud off, so they are practical for garden work ;-)

Thanks so much for the kind comments , stars and faves for yesterday textured coneflower, I'm glad you like it !

PS the cold is getting better but I croak like a frog when talking ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.