WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Opportunism

Photo opportunities are few and far between. This was taken from the car window while I was waiting for S to come back from the pharmacy laden with the prescription items resulting from my visit to the doctor. 

Prognosis no different, except he talked of the risk of phlebitis and prescribed daily injections to avert it. Sigh. But I also got him to add a pair of crutches to the prescription, so now I can keep one pair upstairs and one downstairs to save the irritation of dragging them up and down with me (that said, I'm trying to keep stair negotiation to one trip a day). X-ray in three weeks to see how it's going.

The rest of the day, I did ... nothing. My leg was actually feeling a bit sore by the time we got back, and I was tired, so I took an ibuprofen and lay on the sofa virtually all day, reading and catching up with the documentary series about Thatcher. After all these years her voice still grates. Mystère delighted; he sat on my lap or flopped down beside me most of the day. S tirelessly fetched and carried, shopped and prepared food.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.