WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Eye eye

One photo today. Dinner prepared by S, ready to go in the oven.

Nothing very interesting to report ... I spent part of the afternoon booking plane and train tickets for an adventure in September, and was then bombarded with automated phone calls from my credit card company alleging fraud. None of them allowed me to interact with them, so now I'm on hold waiting to speak to an actual person in the fraud department. Fifteen minutes and counting.

Yesterday evening I signed up for a film streaming service, mubi.com, to provide some variation on reading. We watched a fairly entertaining Cuban film, Habana Blues. About to give up on the bank and watch a South Korean film instead. Seven days' free trial and then €9.99 a month; it looks more interesting than Netflix (I briefly tried that and cancelled before payment was due, because I couldn't find a single thing I wanted to watch).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.