WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

The show must go on

The conversation group this afternoon. I reclined on the chaise longue with a refreshing lemon verbena drink while people talked.  Very surprised to have 18 people -- it was so hot (38C) that I thought people would prefer to stay at home or go to a pool. But mentioning the aircon may have been a draw. Also surprised to meet several new people, including people from Denmark, Iceland, and Ireland. Sadly, no new French people!

To the Grand Café afterwards for litres of rosé with the usual suspects; we didn't leave till well after seven, and by then my leg was needing some uptime; it was feeling hot and uncomfortable. Rosé consumption had also taken place at lunchtime, when we had moules frites at l'Estanquet, the new village bar. It wouldn't do to be drunk in charge of crutches, so I tried to pace myself throughout the day. Home unscathed, so it worked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.