They Took All the Boats ...

...and put 'em in a boat museum. They charged the people seven Euros and a half just to see 'em. That's Douarnenez for you. I should say that these boats in my blip are not museum boats. They have a slightly better class of rusting hulks.I didn't pay them because it seemed to me that the best shots were going to be from the quayside or the other bank of the river. I had a nice walk and Marian went shopping. We had a lovely lunch of grilled sardines too.

A we were leaving we saw these old hulks on the far bank further up the river so I stopped to get a shot. It does seem a little similar to yesterday's blip but as it seems best of the day I thought it had to go up anyway. I've added a couple of extras, a lightship from Scarweather Sands near Bristol and one that seems to have been rescued from a child's bathtub.

It's been our last day today, so I didn't mind driving an hour and a half for something special. We've eaten in the same creperie most nights We went there on the night we arrived and they were turning people away all the time we were in there. The next night we looked for somewhere different but were so disappointed with the food that the following day we booked Louise de Bretagne for the remaining nights. They've been very good and the their Cocquille St Jacques, which I seem to have had in one form or another every night, have been delicious.

Just a short drive to Roscoff tomorrow and some time to wander round the town before we catch the afternoon ferry home.  Once we dock it will be just an hour and half to get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.