Old Wood

My wish came true today. The sun came out and it was a lovely temperature. We went to the same place that we went for coffee yesterday and this time after the coffee we went down onto the beach and Marian sat for a while with her knitting while I took some photos. There's one in my album of a house that seems to have a bit of a hole under it. I suppose someone's told them.

After that we went for an indirect drive in a generally homeward manner. We stopped at Saint Renan where there's a lake with for wakeboarding. There are pylons around the perimeter which pull the boarders along with the opportunity for jumps and things. Great for photography because they pass quite close and so it's a great to be able to get the jumps and splashdowns at close quarters. I've added one of these as an extra.

My main blip is a decaying boat on the banks of an estuary just outside Le Conquet. I stopped on the other side this morning but failed to get the blip because the path was very overgrown and the mud looked very soft. This afternoon I stopped and got it with a longer lens. I like the way the old timbers of the boat and the dead tree seem to be parts of the same thing.

After arriving back where we're staying, I decided to go down to the harbour at Le Conquet which I haven't explored yet. We did walk that way on the first night looking for a restaurant but didn't count as exploration. 

Don't think you're missing out on lighthouses because there is a new one in my album of the trip along with several others from today. You can see it here if you'd like to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.