Expensive Contraption

It cost me £30 to try out this machine today and I only got 10seconds.
My visit to the dentist to enquire about my painful jaw required a mouth X-ray to rule out what I imagined in my darkest hour to be cancer.
However the X-ray was picture perfect, so all I have is a troublesome temporomandibular joint problem. Well that’s oK then, no Phantom of the Opera mask, just soft food and ibuprofen until it gets better. Too much concentration with the Fairisle knitting and a general grinding of teeth while asleep seems to have been the undoing of the jaw joint.

Then there was the Book group cake to make. It looked picture perfect when I took it out of the oven before I left for a lunch date with a friend, but on my return I noticed it had developed somewhat of a sag in the middle- the story of my cake baking. A little artful disguising will be employed tomorrow with some butter icing,desiccated coconut and fruit.

Now I await the arrival of my friends from Felixstowe who are engaging with the plants in the Botanical Gardens and may be some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.