Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Shopping and more shopping

Headed into town for an early appointment which I ended up not keeping as I’ve come out in a delayed allergic reaction to my antibiotics. Not too itchy but just all over my body.

I headed down to Princes st as I had shopping to do for my daughters 21st on the 4th. I’ve been a bit tardy at getting organised and wanted to finish the shopping today as she and I are heading to the designer outlet tomorrow.

Got everything I wanted as I am continuing the tradition my mum started with me to have 21 small presents in one parcel - it was lovely to know she was thinking of me as we couldn’t be together on my 21st - when I told the kids they both said they’d like me to do the same for them. Katy requested hers to be individually wrapped so I gave just finished - I loathe wrapping as I find it too fiddly - so it’s been a labour of love!

Blip is of one of the presents I’ve got for her - a wee pair of amber earrings in the cutest wee bag from a great shop in Tollcross. Hope it works for Tiny Tuesday. Thanks to osuzanna for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.