MikeWest

By MikeWest

Sky On Fire

Sometimes all you have to do is point and shoot. Ok I had to decide on where to shoot from and how much to include in the shot. And I experimented a bit, but there's not really much to play with in terms of composition. To be fair, after the sun sets the mosquitoes become too bothersome, so I wasn't inclined to venture far.

I've often heard it said, a great photograph requires a great subject in great light and consequently I feel a little bit disappointed. But maybe light is the subject, so there's that.

Earlier in the day I photographed the extra of a turtle who seemed a bit lost. A storm blew through bringing down one of our favourite trees and this guy was sitting under it. He seemed ok, so I left it to find its way home.

Also posted for the 29th today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.