The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The vinyl revival

I've seen the film (ahead of the London premiere), bought the previous film, and had the best night out in ages. Chatted to the author, who remembers the record shops of my youth: Concorde, and Goldrush in Perth. Concorde still exists, he tells me. We didn't get on to Douglas's music in Oban, where I once bumped into my granny who was looking for pitch pipes. I was buying Setting Sons by the Jam. Democracy in Action, I mean Oban.

The event was hosted at the marvellous Stroud Valley Arts, in central Stroud. I wasn't the only woman there. At least two others were present. No one wore an anorak, though black t-shirts were in evidence. Afterwards, having no money for a second drink because I'd spent every last penny on a DVD, I had the experience of walking back out of town on a warm, jasmine-scented evening.

http://bluehippomedia.com/the-vinyl-revival/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.