A bit rough

More material trickled in from the client during the day, so getting on top of that took priority over getting things ready for tomorrow's opera screening. It's all still getting to me later than it should, so it's bound to be a busy, busy week next week.

It was late afternoon by the time I put together a shopping list, went up to my local drive-in vegetable store, and then went on to Nolan's supermarket on Vernon Avenue, which is a place I don't go to often enough. I got more than I had listed because of the temptations all around me, and was aware all the time of the need to blip something. I'd originally intended getting some of the vegetables to pose for the camera but forgot my blip duty in the anxiety to get everything I needed. So I thought of going back to Dollymount but though better of that because I'd been blipping there yesterday. It was a bit on the windy side, though, and I thought there might be some good wave action somewhere, so I ventured a bit further afield, out to Sutton for a change.

Back home I lay back a while to catch my breath before sorting out the kitchen and settling down to some cooking. Roasted Parsnip and Pear soup was on the menu, so that had to be seen to (a quick taste was good). I'd opted for an all-in-one casserole as well, and got that ready too. It all took until 3.00 am because I was so late starting. Will I ever learn not to leave everything until the last moment?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.