Map 2

Had a morning of putting on some pressure followed by a hike up the hill to do some research about a RS who had been killed in the Battle of Arras. I felt quite connected for 2 reasons, he'd grown up and lived in Powis Pl close by my 'garret' of 1975/6 and I've been in the area where he is v buried at Guimappe. Once home I sent through the few photos I had taken off the area.

Definitely a day of two halves as the afternoon was spent choosing and designing sofas, and chairs. Now I have to make decisions.

It was a lovely evening if a bit windy. Heard my esrlierv pressure has had almost my desired effect and unconnected I say out the front for b the first b time with my book. Then later watched the rest of the recorded episodes of 'Call the Midwife'. Elsewhere there was a match on.

Today's map is Victorian. There are no tenements on the south side of Warrender Park Road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.