Birds on a Branch

This has been one of those days when I drove back and forth across town several time but accomplished little. The time I might have spent taking a smashing wide angle Wednesday photo I spent pointlessly puttering. 

I was about to put this herb wreath which I bought fresh at Thanksgiving in the trash because it was looking pretty sad where it was hanging on the sitting porch but as I was carrying it out to the trash can I realized that it smells wonderful, so I hung it on a handy nail by the front door. 

The bamboo project has stalled at it's most unsightly point since Jorge won't be able to come back for two weeks, having expended superhuman effort on getting out what he did. I think he deserves a break and we can put the time to good use thinking about what to put there.

Tomorrow is Independence Day here but I must say, I am not feeling the least bit patriotic, especially since reading that President Cheeto has apparently co-opted the day for his own aggrandizement via a speech and a military parade. It makes me rather sick. I guess some dark humor is better than nothing so I'm putting a cartoon from this morning's paper in extras....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.