Flower Garden

It's not an optical illusion. The sunflowers in this garden really are taller than the house. I spotted them as we made our way across town for our weekly pilgrimage to Café Freida for coffee with our Pilates buddies. I was so excited about getting out that I made myself a new mask to complement my jeans. We discussed the fact that you can still recognize people even when  when they half their faces are covered. I can recognize everybody because I recognize their masks. 

By the time we were on the way home, the sun had come out and we stopped to take a picture. When I got out of the car I realized that the entire little space in front of the house is filled with flowers...delphiniums, zinnias, stock,, roses and even a blooming Crape Myrtle. I don't know how they got everything to bloom at once, but it was certainly uplifting . 
I put a picture in extras because I couldn't fit all the flowers in one shot. 

Officials are pleading with us to stay at home this Fourth of July weekend, and we plan to comply. I hope everybody keeps safe and healthy whether this is a holiday weekend in your country or not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.