dreaming

By dreaming

Curious

Lex came over to help me with the clearing out this afternoon and the only things in the closet now are things that need to be there.  Minkelina was really curious to see what might be hiding in there - she's never been allowed in before.  In two and a half hours, we finished emptying the closet and three storage boxes, and she organized what was to be kept into drawers in my file cabinet.  My inclination is to just stack up the things I'm going to keep and sort them out later - she was adamant that we had to find a place to keep them right then.  My car is now filled up with more stuff than could fit into the trunk - we had to use the back seat as well.  Tomorrow it's back to Goodwill.  Lex is such a blessing in my life - I couldn't possibly get this done without her. 

In sorting through what was in the boxes, I found a lot of practice run pages for the many calendars I made for Manda over the years.  I'd forgotten how many there were.  I made her calendars about travel and adventure, choice, self-confidence and more.  She loved them and would often talk with me about the current month's page.  Sarah had no interest in them at all, so I soon stopped making any specifically for her.  Over the years I made calendars for weddings and anniversaries, and I did two for the UW School of Music to use a thank you gifts for major donors.  I miss the creativity of that part of my life.

I'm going to give myself a break from continuing the clear out tomorrow, as I'm just exhausted.  It's the reason I didn't blip yesterday, the first day I've missed in months.  But I think I'm back on track now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.