A treasure

Once again at a total loss for a blip, I thought I would share with you one of my most prized possessions, this painting done for me by my sister Lex (Endless Weekend) more than forty years ago.  I call it "Cascading Sunsets" and it has joined me on all my many moves over the years.  It's the first thing I see when I wake up in the morning.

Another unproductive day, highlighted by a long phone conversation with cousin Sashie.  I do so enjoy talking with her, and we don't do it nearly often enough.  Tomorrow is cousin Marcia's (her sister) birthday and Marcia's sons asked the extended family and friends to make brief video greetings to be compiled into one.  Since Marcia's vision has become so poor, being able to hear everyone's voice would be a joy.  But my phone wouldn't let me send even a 10 second video, so I couldn't participate. I'm really disappointed.  I guess the annual Ecard I make for her each year will have to do.

If you're marking Independence Day tomorrow, be sure to make it a safe and happy one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.