Wheatfield

An early blip from me and it might not be the best photograph opportunity I have today but I've decided to leave the camera at home. My bags are heavy enough as they are. I'm off to Dundee this morning for what I think will be a long day's work. This meant a very early start to walk the dogs before leaving them in Lyn's capable hands for the rest of the day. We were out well before six for an hour. A good deal of this time was spent untangling dog lead spaghetti as they, or particularly Flora, raced round in the long grass. I was stopping often enough to take photographs too. Then I remembered about ticks and how much I didn't want the dogs, or me, to get one so we left the fields behind and stuck to the paths.

This view is looking towards the edge of Sheriffmuir, scene of a Jacobite battle in 1715. The buildings are part of Stirling called Causewayhead and towards Bridge of Allan where the University of Stirling is located.

Time to get all my work papers assembled and set off for the train.

Wishing you all a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.