Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1714. Pearl necklace clips

I blipped this pearl lariat a wee while ago and I got some gold “clips” made for it at my local jeweller so now I can wear it without having to tie it into a knot...I can also wear it whatever length I like by just moving the clips.
Well I spent almost an hour on the phone with Virgin Media this afternoon politely refuting their claim that it was the number of wireless devices we had connected to the hub causing the slow speed....so I disconnected all but two and tested the speed again...7Mbps....really? So after being transferred to a supervisor and going through the whole business again firmly explaining that something was not right and that as a retired systems analyst I did understand that the more devices might reduce the speed but not from 200Mbps to 7Mbps....so an engineer is coming tomorrow morning and I’m hoping he will replace the hub as I suspect it’s not functioning properly....excuse the cynicism but right after we reported this problem we got a phone call asking if we wanted to pay more to increase the speed to 300Mbps...and it did occur to me that perhaps Virgin are causing this issue to persuade us to move to a more expensive service? Surely not....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.