Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1713. Mom's Watch

I love this watch and wear it a lot as my Mom had it from the 1980's and she wore it every day.  It stopped immediately after she passed away and I didn't think it could be repaired but managed to find a jeweller who returned it to Citizen and they refurbished it for me, they even replaced the gold tone bracelet as it was no longer gold in colour.  It gave it a new lease of life and has made it very special indeed.
Back to fighting with Virgin Media again later this afternoon as our broadband speed is pitiful considering what it's supposed to be.  I hadn't realised that although they advertise (and we pay for) 200Mbps, they only have to achieve 107Mbps most of the time to say that they're delivering what we pay for...so now we're getting less than 107Mbps 50% of the time and they won't do anything about it.  My youngest son is bringing his laptop over before work this afternoon so that I can test the wired speed as our Mac's don't have Ethernet ports any more (who uses wired anyway!) as I'm not convinced that even with a wired connection that we will get anything near 200Mbps.  So I'm going to test it myself before we phone them later.  The idiot we spoke to yesterday made changes to our settings on the Hub without telling us what he'd done (he changed the SSID) so everything we have connected to the Hub was disconnected....and I have no idea why he did this. It took us 2 and a half hours to reconnect everything as I'd stupidly forgotten the password for our WiFi extender (but remembered it eventually!) but this hasn't made the slightest difference to the speed.  Virgin have been particularly poor at being honest about their speeds, I know they all make it sound like the speeds are better but 50% only half the time is appalling....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.