Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2032. Orchid

We now have two white orchid plants flowering in our lounge and they look so pretty...I always find white flowers a bit tricky to photograph and I am trying to use manual settings and not edit the photo once I’ve taken it so this one is straight out of the camera.

We have been doing our usual Sunday morning housework and I’ve finished my bit so hubby is finishing off his share...he actually does more than me in the house which I suspect is quite unusual from the people I have spoken to!  We both enjoy a nice clean and tidy house and usually get out for the afternoon once the house is done but I suspect the weather is going to scupper us today with rain and high winds forecast.  The sky is intermittently dark and threatening with the occasional patch of blue sky visible.  I don’t think we will be getting out today and so far haven’t been able to take advantage of the relaxation of the 5 mile travel rule but hopefully we will next week.  My sore thumb is healing much better now so I don’t have to keep it covered any longer but it’s such an awkward spot to have a deep cut.....but hopefully it will continue to close and stay closed.

I haven’t heard yet from the spinning plate but they are working today so I don’t think I will unless they contact me before work.  I am rather hoping that they are now sleeping a bit better....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.