The poppy's been bugged!

Went into the garden looking for a flower ..... spotted this Welsh Poppy & thought the centre looked odd ..... it's not supposed to be black!

On closer inspection I saw it was covered in tiny black beetles ..... thought it would make a more interesting blip .... hope you like it :-)

Thanks to BikerBear for continuing to host Flower Friday :-)

Tacked on the bottom is a hoverfly & a 7 spot Ladybird I also found on my foray :-)

I have come to the conclusion I need to get rid of our glass topped coffee table ...... while I was leaning over cleaning it this morning (yes I was doing my domestic goddess bit!) I saw my reflection ....... my face looked as if it was falling off! That table has got to go! lol

Hope you all have a Tigger-tastic weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.