GOODBYES

Last night we heard about a funeral for a lady who supported The Rev in his early days as a reader in the church. Unfortunately he was caught up in meetings so I went. I walked there and back clocking up 4 miles which included searching for a grave from a funeral in January. I did look like a mad lady walking up and down reading stones!!!! The garden had recently been tidied and looked beautiful.
The service for this lady....Rita was calm and peaceful with only a few friends there. In 2 weeks the church is having a memorial service but unfortunately we’re not around then :(.
After a tutor session I headed off for our last swim coaching lesson before the summer break.
busy day walking so have got blip backwards again:((((

It's time to say goodbye, but I think goodbyes are sad and I'd much rather say hello. Hello to a new adventure.
Ernie Harwell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.