Red Admiral

I was pleased when this Red Admiral fluttered by me and stopped to pose nicely while I took her photograph;  there were more butterflies today even a blue but although I got some shots, I need to go back and see if I can improve on them.  It was dull and chilly this morning but after lunch the sun came out and it's been a very pleasant afternoon.

After listening to advice, I altered the settings on my camera  to optimise the dynamic range and what a mistake that was:  the images came out too contrasty, over saturated and noisy.  All things I've never been troubled with and it didn't "dawn" on me what the problem was at first and I couldn't think what I was doing wrong.  Anyway the penny dropped last night and now I've put everything back to normal.

Many thanks for visiting my journal, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.