If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Another opening......

Saturday is Skelton Show day, so today is setting up.  We like to arrive on the fioeld early in the hope of being there before our neighbouring stands.  This makes positioning the caravan so much easier.  Despite an early start the JCB stand had already started to place their machines.  This made positioning a slightly lengthier proposition.

Knowing I had a meeting in the evening I had a walk round as soon as I found a minute.  Of the shots I took I have decided on this one for a couple of reasons.  Firstly the Tipee in the background, not an everyday sight but I have noticed in recent years more of them appearing. 

Secondly, if you have ever looked at machines at a show and wondered if they had been dropped from the sky, not a trace of dirt on the tyres.  Well the two vans each side of the shot are your answer.  Crews arrived and spent a long time cleaning and blacking tyres etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.