River Beach

... or Back Beach as most us know it.

I went into Teignmouth this afternoon just to see what was happening on Day 2 of the Teignmouth Airshow - Family Fun Day. A funfair was in full swing and there were a few classic cars on the prom, nothing very grand and it was just an open invite for people to bring their cars.

The Bishopsteignton Commitments were originally asked to play on the Saturday - Air Show Day but although we agreed very quickly, our slot had been given away by someone other than the lady I was dealing with. We were then asked to play on the Sunday but turned them down. I think my judgement was right because it didn't seem very busy. Indeed the crowds didn't seem that big on the Saturday from what I saw on the local news. A Rock Choir from Teignmouth was singing 'Africa' by Toto, which seems to be a staple of many such performances. I've added a photo in the extras but I have to say they look much better if they smiled a little more.

With little else happening I wandered down the beach in search of my blip. There was a band playing outside the New Quay Inn but they didn't seem very exciting so I went home for a cup of tea. Let's hope it's better next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.