Lancia Love

My daughter and I took the Triumph TR4 to the Matching Green car show. As she drove in I snapped the above from the passenger seat. It's a gorgeous Lancia Flavia Sport Zagato from 1964, a similar vintage to the TR, which MrQ bought new in 1962. I love Lancias and owned two Lancia Beta Spyder two-plus-two targas in the seventies. My first white one had a big Z for Zagato in the boot lining. It was designed by Pininfarina but built by Zagato. 

I've inadvertently taken a selfie - albeit thankfully very soft focus. :) We didn't stay that long at the show as, although we are petrolheads, we prefer to be driving rather than looking at motors. Both of us enjoyed throwing MOO round the country lanes, she revs so eagerly and loves it. :) 



 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.