Day Lily

I have taken quite a few photos today with the camera, but have run out of time to download them. I need to sit down and relax.

So whilst out watering the garden just now, a quick phone pic of a flower **

I planted this plant last year, but could not remember it’s name. But I came across a label today.. It’s a hemerocallis. Looking that up I discover it’s a day lily. So named because each flower lasts no more than a day. That explains a lot.

The flowers on this variety are like nothing I’ve seen before. Saturnine in looks, the kind of thing a group of goblins or coven of witches would put in a vase. Not beautiful, but very striking,

I mentioned to J today that someone should invent a 48 hour day. She said that JK Rowling had that one covered, all I need is the spell Hermione is given. Mmmm ......

** Next day, replaced with a camera shot. This is the first ever photo taken with my new little camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.