The Pink Peril

Full on day today...just for a change.

I took Finlay out for a walk early, and I photographed the flower of the dreaded Himalayan Balsam, which is just beginning to bloom in our woods. The place is absolutely infested with this stuff, an invasive non-native species.

We met up for coffee/brunch with our daughter and family at J32 near Castleford. After refreshments we (Mrs madwill and I) returned home with youngest granddaughter whilst the others went off to see the new Toy Story film.

We babysat Emily for the afternoon and eventually the others came to collect her...and they then finished staying for the rest of the afternoon and for dinner...I managed to stretch our roast beef between four adults and the two girls. Means no cottage pie with the leftovers for us tomorrow!

After they went home we did open a bottle of wine...and then I realised I had no blip posted for the day...so hear you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.